NHIF Branches in Kenya

There are over 90 NHIF Branch Offices spread across the country, with at least one in every county providing access to quality and affordable health care for all Kenyans. NHIF services can also be accessed at all Huduma Centres across the country.
Published on Apr 12, 2022 by CalebCategory Resources

      293
NHIF Branches in Kenya

Listed below are all the NHIF branches/offices across the country, their locations and contact details.

COUNTY OFFICES LOCATION POSTAL ADDRESS TELEPHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Baringo Eldama Ravine KCB Bd 2ndFl, Mercy Hosp. Road 1048-20103 Eldama Ravine (051)752122
Kabarnet Mart Properties Ltd 310-30400 Kabarnet (053)8000312/21844 kabarnet@nhif.or.ke
Bomet Bomet Aggie Plaza 538-20400 Bomet (020)2531445 bomet@nhif.or.ke
Sotik Bureti Tea Growers Sacco Bldg 321 Sotik 0770348695/700 sotik@nhif.or.ke
Bungoma Bungoma Daimah Plaza (Bungoma-Kanduyi Rd) 627-50200 Bungoma 0771109095 bungoma@nhif.or.ke
Webuye Bettylyne Bd, Gd floor WebuyeBungoma Road 627-50200 Bungoma (020)2139955 webuye@nhif.or.ke
Busia Busia Ingonyera House, 2nd floor, Kisumu – Busia Road 746 Busia

0772161957,

0772989896

busia@nhif.or.ke
ElgeyoMarakwet Iten Baraka Plaza 370 Iten 0773781133 iten@nhif.or.ke
Kapsowar Bandaptai Building Bandaptai Bldg. 0776001176
Embu Embu Eastern Emporium, 1st floor, Kenyatta highway 1315- 60100 Embu

(068)2230062/2230546,

0776241475

embu@nhif.or.ke
Garissa Garissa Northern Site Bdg, Sankuri Road 107-70100 Garissa

(046)2102020/2102049,

(020)2524608

garissa@nhif.or.ke
Homabay Homabay ColdspringsBldg 1st Floor 47 Homabay 0775369644 homabay@nhif.or.ke
Mbita Mbita Dist. Hosp, Adm. Block 50 Mbita 0723732629 mbita@nhif.or.ke
Oyugis Olando Plaza gld FL. 74-40222 Oyugis

(020)2018067,

0705813796

oyugis@nhif.or.ke
Isiolo Isiolo Ibada Plaza, 2ndFlr 476 Isiolo (061)2303451 isiolo@nhif.or.ke
Kajiado Kajiado Hibo House 1st floor, Namanga Rd 30 Kajiado 0710376931 kajiado@nhif.or.ke
Kitengela EPZ Plaza , Kitengela 540-00242 Kitengela

0774544818,

0773669216

kitengela@nhif.or.ke
Loitoktok Emparakuoni Plaza, ground FL. 540-00242 Kitengela 0770145754 loitoktok@nhif.or.ke
OngataRongai Masai Mall 231-00511 Ongata Rongai

0776827879,

0776833969

rongai@nhif.or.ke
Kakamega Kakamega Mega Mall, 2nd floor 280-50100 Kakamega

(056)2030399,

(056)2030408

kakamega@nhif.or.ke
Mumias Bemak House, 2nd floor off Nabongo Road 967-50102 Mumias

(056)641484,

(056)641005

mumias@nhif.or.ke
Kericho Kericho Sinedet Building, 1st floor, Kisumu Busia Rd 1948 Kericho

(052)2020518/2020618,

(051)8007097

kericho@nhif.or.ke
Kiambu Kiambu Mapa House, lower Grd, Biashara Street 254 Kiambu (066)2022137/2022057 kiambu@nhif.or.ke
Limuru Njegi Plaza 3rdFl, Market Street 1250 Limuru (066)3545484 limuru@nhif.or.ke
Ruiru Central Plaza, 2ndflrRuiru-Githunguri Rd 1944-00232, Ruiru (020)2385345 ruiru@nhif.or.ke
Thika Nellion Centre, Kenyatta road P/Bag Thika (067)2222271/2231446, (020)2039910 thika@nhif.or.ke
Kilifi Kilifi Equity Building 1st floor, Kwa CharoWamae Road 1310-80108 Kilifi (041)2011024/2588864 kilifi@nhif.or.ke
Malindi Barani Plaza 1st floor, South Wing Jomo Kenyatta Road 1423 Malindi (041)2008951 malindi@nhif.or.ke
Mariakani NHIF Office Next to Total Service Station 449 Mariakani (020)2476668 mariakani@nhif.or.ke
Mtwapa Shella Properties Ltd 1423 Malindi (020)2588865 mtwapa@nhif.or.ke
Kirinyaga Kerugoya Ushirika Bank Building, 1st fl. Kerugoya/Kutus Rd 510-10300 Kerugoya (077)1067992 kerugoya@nhif.or.ke
Mwea Digital Complex (Makutano/Mwea Rd) 32-10303 Wanguru (020)2465272
Kisii Kisii Ouru Complex 1st floor, Kisii- Ksm Rd 3466-40200 Kisii

(058)2030426,

0774865423

kisii@nhif.or.ke
Kisumu Kisumu Re-insurance Plaza, Grd Floor, OgingaOdinga street 231-40100 Kisumu

(057)2020638/2020028,

(057)2500640,

0776008713/4

kisumu@nhif.or.ke
Kitui Kitui ZeinBldg, 1st Fl. Kilugya Street 1466 Kitui 0444422920 kitui@nhif.or.ke
Mutomo Mutomo Hospital (020)2323072
Mwingi OsavinyaBd, 1st floor 0774713810
Kwale Ukunda Ali MbarakBldg, Gd floor, Beach road 1665-80400 Ukunda

(040)3202904,

(041)201105

ukunda@nhif.or.ke
Laikipia Nanyuki Cider Mall 673-10400 Nanyuki

(020)2198401,

(062)31400/01,

0774608427

nanyuki@nhif.or.ke
Nyahururu Kimwa Centre, 1st floor, Nyeri Nyahururu Highway 2237-20300

(020)2620705,

(051)8007099

nyahururu@nhif.or.ke
Lamu Lamu Zawadi Hse Sea front Rd) 358-80500 Lamu (041)2011052 lamu@nhif.or.ke
Machakos Kangundo Homeland Plaza Tara-Kangundo Rd 2017-90100 Machakos 0771237651
Machakos KCB 3rdFl, Syokimau Rd 2017-90100 Machakos

(044)2021043/2021686,

(057)2508256

machakos@nhif.or.ke
Matuu Bidii Textile bldg.Gatangird 2017-90100 Machakos 0773985933
Mwala/Masii Peter MuleiBldgMasii -Tawa Rd 2017-90100 Machakos 0771648758
Makueni Makindu Siesta Guest House, 1st floor 211 Makindu 0774261550
Makueni Double K Plaza (Punda Rd)

0774261541,

(020)2360350,

0776090260

makueni@nhif.or.ke
Mandera Mandera Haji Mohamed Ibrahim Bd 525-70300 Mandera 0775216080 mandera@nhif.or.ke
Marsabit Marsabit Dadacha Hse 378 Marsabit (057)2513758 marsabit@nhif.or.ke
Moyale Sharif Guest Hse opposite Moyale Police station 278 Moyale (061)2308632 moyale@nhif.or.ke
Meru Maua Maua Methodist Hospital 437 Maua 020-8001920
Meru NHIF Building, Tom Mboya Street 2193 Meru

(064)3130137/3130629,

(064)2311052,

0776003600

meru@nhif.or.ke
Migori Migori Amicus Plaza 2nd floor 1183-40400 Migori

(059)20174/20927,

0771109096,

0774891301,

0776033281/2

migori@nhif.or.ke
Mombasa Mombasa Jubilee Building 84101 Mombasa

(041)-224360/2227463,

0771109099

mombasa@nhif.or.ke
Murang’a Muranga Arahuka Building 2nd floor, Kenyatta Highway 534-10200 Muranga 0771386103 muranga@nhif.or.ke
Nairobi Buruburu Mesora Centre 1177-00515 Buruburu

(020)2465577,

(020)7786690

buruburu@nhif.or.ke
Eastleigh Sunrise Shopping Mall 7468-00610 Nairobi (020)8055788 eastleigh@nhif.or.ke
Gikomba SK Plaza 1177-00515 (020)2210026
Industrial Area Liberty Plaza Opp imara Junction off Rd 143-00507 Viwandani

0775587958,

(020)2538871

industrial@nhif.or.ke
Kangemi Palace Bldg Cooperative Bank 719-00606 Nairobi kangemi@nhif.or.ke
Kenyatta KNH Hospital 30443-00100 Nairobi (020)2723305
Mama Lucy Kibaki Hospital Mama Lucy Kibaki Hospital, Spine Rd off Kangundo Rd 1177-00515 Buruburu (020)2659608
Nairobi NHIF Car Park Bldg, Gd Floor 30443-00100 Nairobi (020)2723297/6/4 nairobi@nhif.or.ke
Ruaraka ICPAK Building near KCA university 1105-00618, Ruaraka (020)2465578 ruaraka@nhif.or.ke
Westlands Rainbow Tower 719-00606 Nairobi

0772614799,

0773313083

westlands@nhif.or.ke
Nakuru Gilgil Barclays Bank Building 1981 Naivasha

0722454284,

0733345309

Molo Cooperative Bank Building, 1st floor 60 Molo 0770380263
Naivasha Prema Plaza 1981 Naivasha (050)2020818/2021489 naivasha@nhif.or.ke
Nakuru AFC Bldg, 1stFl, Kijabe Rd 155-20100 Nakuru

(051)2211118/2213278,

077939907

nakuru@nhif.or.ke
Olenguruone AIC Church Building, Ground flr 277 Olenguruone 0713117214
Nandi Kapsabet Kapsabet Post Office Bldgs. (Alfred Bungei Rd) 120 Kapsabet

0776401995,

0776401952

kapsabet@nhif.or.ke
Nandi Hills Nandi Hills Plaza 302 Nandi Hills 0776401995 nandihills@nhif.or.ke
Narok Kilgoris Kilgoris Business Centre 149 Kilgoris 0770585078 kilgoris@nhif.or.ke
Narok Maa Towers 1st floor, Nairobi – Bomet Road 918 Narok

0773881838,

0775513014

narok@nhif.or.ke
Nyamira Nyamira Sakami Hse, 1st Floor (main street) 962-40500 Nyamira

(020)8064128,

0775369601

nyamira@nhif.or.ke
Nyandarua Ol’Kalou Business Park Bldg, 1stflr, 602-20303 Ol’Kalou

(020)2611187,

0771290087

olkalou@nhif.or.ke
Nyeri Nyeri Lwale place, 1st floor, Kimanthi Way, Field Marshall Mutungird 658-10100, Nyeri

(061)2032899/2030957,

0774757483

nyeri@nhif.or.ke
Othaya Nyeri Coop Union Hse, Grd Floor, Othaya -Mukurwe-ini Rd 670-10106 Othaya (020)2665055 othaya@nhif.or.ke
Samburu Maralal Oryx Service Station, GF, Rm 10 673-10400 Nanyuki 7746094 maralal@nhif.or.ke
Wamba Wamba Mission Hospital 673-10400 Nanyuki
Siaya Siaya Siala Plaza 1st floor, Court Road 268-40600 Siaya

(057)5321300,

0771109101

siaya@nhif.or.ke
TaitaTaveta Taveta Taveta Sub County Hospital 31 Taveta 0721820409
Voi Mughonyi Plaza,1stFl 471-80300 Voi

(043)2030052/2030547,

(020)2437484

voi@nhif.or.ke
Tana River Hola 1423 Malindi (020)8032490 hola@nhif.or.ke
TharakaNithi Chuka Mombasa Hse near Equity Bank 414 Chuka

(061)230350,

0771263765

chuka@nhif.or.ke
Trans Nzoia Kitale Trans Nzoia Teachers plaza, Mazingira Rd 921-30200 Kitale

(054)31841/879,

077449260

kitale@nhif.or.ke
Turkana Lodwar Africana Bldng 471-30500 Lodwar

(054)2221011,

0770914918

lodwar@nhif.or.ke
Uasin Gishu Eldoret KVDA Plaza, Grd floor 3091 Eldoret

(053)2030749/2061400,

0774530762

eldoret@nhif.or.ke
MTRH Moi Referral Hospital 3091 Eldoret

(020)2148635/2688748,

(053)203347

Vihiga Vihiga Cherry House, Ground floor 1449 Maragoli (020)2063909 vihiga@nhif.or.ke
Wajir Wajir Nasib House Hospital Road 239-70200 Wajir 0775471262 wajir@nhif.or.ke
West Pokot Kapenguria Kazeto Building 63 Kapenguria

0770867421,

0721354219

kapenguria@nhif.or.ke

NHIF Contacts

  • Physical Address: NHIF Building, Community Area, Ragati Road, Nairobi (Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
  • Postal Address: P.O Box 30443 - 00100 Nairobi, Kenya
  • Phone Numbers: 0800720601 (Toll Free) or +254202723255/56 or +254202714793/94 or +254202722527 or +254202714803
  • Email Addresses: customercare@nhif.or.ke or info@nhif.or.ke or complaints@nhif.or.ke or fraud@nhif.or.ke
  • Send an SMS to 21101 for help

Also Read:

About the Author

Caleb  Mwema
Caleb Mwema

I’m a beginner tech and biz enthusiast, and a blogger of stuff I find useful and interesting in my adventures as a Kenyan. Click on LinkedInTwitter, Facebook and Instagram to like and follow my pages on the mentioned socials.

Send me an Email

Like, Share & Comment

So, was this article useful or interesting? Like, share and leave your comment below.



SMS
WhatsApp
Email


Prev Article Next Article

Most Recent Articles

Things That Your Customers Want To Hear From You In Your Small Business
Things That Your Customers Want To Hear From You In Your Small Business
Business is not only about financial transactions but also personal interchange between human beings, that ideally lead to long-term business relationships. Here are some of the things that your clients want to hear you say when they walk into your store.
Read more 309
How To Beat Existing And Established Businesses In Your Trade As A Small Business
How To Beat Existing And Established Businesses In Your Trade As A Small Business
95% of the time, someone else already ventured and is doing well in that small business you’re looking to start. So how do you get in there and win? Outlined below are a few ways on how to work your way up amidst the old and highly competitive businesses.
Read more 312
Important Times To Stay Open As A Small Business When Others Are Closed
Important Times To Stay Open As A Small Business When Others Are Closed
There are times of the week, month or year when most businesses are closed. As a small and fast growing business, you want not to be among the most. This article outlines the various periods when it’s important to remain operational as a small enterprise.
Read more 311
#teQniQal

Most Viewed Articles

Chapter Six Requirements (Clearances)
Chapter Six Requirements (Clearances)
If you’ve applied for a job recently, especially in any government or public institution, you must have come across advertisements saying that you must fulfill the requirements of Chapter Six of the Constitution of Kenya 2010. What are these requirements?
Read more 1.6K
How to Apply for a Certificate of Good Conduct
How to Apply for a Certificate of Good Conduct
The Certificate of Good Conduct, also known as the Police Clearance Certificate (PCC) or Good Conduct Certificate, is a certificate issued by the Directorate of Criminal Investigations (DCI) in Kenya confirming your/applicant’s criminal record status.
Read more 1.6K
How to Apply for a TSC Number Online for Kenyan Citizens
How to Apply for a TSC Number Online for Kenyan Citizens
The Teachers Service Commission Act 2012 under Article 237, requires the commission to register all qualified teachers (and issue them with the Certificate of Registration bearing a TSC number) before they can teach in any public or private institution.
Read more 937
eCards by teQniQal
Blog  |  Privacy  |  Terms